1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Battery life tip!

I don't know if this has been posted but I found a little interesting item on my captivate.

I was always seeing my display taking up 80-90% of battery when looking under battery usage.

The other day a friend said to me don't use haptic feedback it eats battery like a champ on the Galaxy S phones. So he shut it off for me.

For the past couple of days with really heavy usage my display is reading about 50-55% battery usage and I am able to get through a whole day (about 12-16) hours of heavy usage and game playing.

I'm no expert and I don't know why disabling the haptic feedback would have an effect on the reporting of the display but it did and battery life has improved dramatically.

So just a little tip for you guys to try.
    Last edited by Wakefulpanda; 08-20-2010 at 09:03 PM.

Global Posts
    1,727 Global Posts

It's worth a try, turning it off now myself...

Thanks for the tip. cheaha bill
    Dude

Global Posts
    256 Global Posts

Is that the setting for vibration feedback? Makes sense, since its a physical response and probably takes more battery. I just changed it myself and hope it helps.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by kalifornia View Post
    Is that the setting for vibration feedback? Makes sense, since its a physical response and probably takes more battery. I just changed it myself and hope it helps.
    Yeah haptic feedback is the vibration you feel when typing or using some other keys

I may have to try this out f others have good luck with it. I just hate having to turn features off to make the battery last. I love the haptic feedback!

Global Posts
    13 Global Posts

It's worth a try, but I agree with Cobra... I gotta have some feedback..