Why do people hate touchwiz so much?

fadetoblack2104

Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
I'm a noob to android being that the captivate is my first android device since switching from blackberry. I have been reading the best android user interface 2010 and see alot of hate towards touchwiz and everyone seems to LOVE sense. Am I missing something here?

Chris Kerrigan

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site
I'm a noob to android being that the captivate is my first android device since switching from blackberry. I have been reading the best android user interface 2010 and see alot of hate towards touchwiz and everyone seems to LOVE sense. Am I missing something here?

I wish I had a good answer for you. I have a Fascinate and I in particular really like TouchWiz, I think it is actually a very attractive interface, and although maybe not the MOST intuitive, it gets the job done very well as far as I'm concerned. I think I'm one of a very few rare breed of people who do not enjoy Sense much. I think Sense is a bit TOO much, not to mention I'm still convinced it's a battery hog...

flashman03

Aug 3, 2010
Visit site
I liked it myself. I think most people that don't like TW are ones that have been with Android for awhile and are use to CM or Sense or anything else that is not an iPhone style interface. I liked it, but I am getting used to ROM's that have it removed. I personally like the ROM's that have most of TW removed with the exception of certain things hanging around like the slide to brightness in the menu bar. I like the 3d app drawer and slide to lock more than the Glass lock and multiple app pages. I am new to Android and never had any previous preferences for other UI.

Chris Kerrigan

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site