New Android User

puja_g

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
I've never used an Android phone before and I've been in love with my blackberry for a few years now.. But I'm getting bored and tired of the same crap RIM keeps producing..

I'm thinking about getting the Samsung Captivate, I never thought I'd go for a droid let alone one without flash for the camera..

But I've noticed some people saying something about the "full charge notification"?

Will the phone stop charging once its at it's full charge? I have a very hard time sleeping, so having anything waking me up in the middle of the night will be my worst enemy :x

On my Blackberry i go to sleep while on the phone.. So I was wondering if that would be a problem while charging?

Sorry if this is in the wrong place, I've never posted anything on here either, ha. :eek:

But any help would be appreciated, thanks!

know1

Jul 19, 2010
Visit site
I've only heard the full charge notification 2 times on my phone. I think if you keep the system volume all the way down, you won't hear it.

That being said, I wouldn't buy the Captivate. I'm completely frustrated by the lack of OS updates - Gingerbread is out next week and we do not even have Froyo yet - that this will be my last Samsung phone.

Reactions: puja_g

puja_g

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for the quick reply. I'm not due for an upgrade till the end of January.. Soo I'm hoping that AT&T will have just as good of an Android phone by then, if not.. I'm still going to try the Captivate.. I was Captivated :p by it since the first time I saw it, I love the size of the screen and the way everything is, but I'm still very nervous on buying this phone, since everyone's having so many problems with it.. :/

But once I do get it, I hope I don't get that system notification ^^

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site