Sideload Wonder Machine

djsmvp

Jul 21, 2010
Visit site
I am not able to use the wonder machine. My phone will not connect to my computer when debugging is on (windows 7 32bit). The drivers and .net4 are installed. When I plug my phone in my computer either says "device not recognized" or "installing drivers - failed." I would REALLY like to get this working, any ideas?

Jerry Hildenbrand

Space Cowboy
Staff member
Oct 11, 2009
Visit site
Your USB drivers aren't installed correctly. I'm no Windows expert, but you will probably have to uninstall them from Windows Device Manager, then find the correct procedure to install win7-32 drivers.

djsmvp

Jul 21, 2010
Visit site
Your USB drivers aren't installed correctly. I'm no Windows expert, but you will probably have to uninstall them from Windows Device Manager, then find the correct procedure to install win7-32 drivers.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the usb drivers i got from samsungs website about 20 times. Could they be bad drivers? Do the drivers have to be in a certain location when I install them? Thanks.

EDIT - Well, i got it to connect with USB debugging. I have no idea why but switching the usb cable from the front panel to a motherboard usb port did the trick.

Last edited:

BigDog1

Jul 31, 2010
Visit site
Hi everyone I am a newbie here (new to Andriod but NOT new to comp and windows). USB debugging is only necessary if your trying to sideload with the wonder machine.
For all other access gto the phone u have 2 other options. 1) dl and use Samsung Kies, 2) When you connect ur phone to the comp with usb, the next screen that pop up ask what kind of connection, choose mass storage. Drop down the notification bar, tap the usb connection and choose mount. You will now have access the internal and/or external sd card.
I use this all the time to drag and drop my music files and also to backup my device. I turn on USB debugging if I need to sideload.
Running Win7 ultimate 64bit.

Raven71

Aug 4, 2010