AT&T Note 2 Initial Thoughts...Just got it today!

dponte

Oct 26, 2012
Visit site
Got mine at 08:58 or something, FedEx overnight.

Some initial things I noticed...

As I noted with the AT&T tester's unboxing...NO HEADPHONES/EARPHONES!! I need these for calls, especially LONG calls. This is not good.

I've seen the Note2 Sprint model since the 25th, everyday, so some things I also noted as a difference so far:

- The AT&T model has the extended notification screen toggle options like the S3 has...Airplane mode, sound, etc. Sprint does not have this, and I am not sure if T-Mobile had it (I forget).

- Cannot remove the AT&T bloatware, it seems. I am new to android (and yes, I guess you can root it and remove it) but I think what is on here initially cannot be removed.

- My Sprint friend noted that the S-Pen seemed slightly heavier/different...hard to say, I don't see why. If so, it's SLIGHTLY...very slightly. I also noted that I had no issue thus far with the pen making marks while hovering over the note, but that may be because it's a new pen. Will keep on that 'bug' and still looking around for a way to toggle sensitivity.

Also, how do I know if my bootloader is unlocked/locked? (not trying to get too off-topic)

So, post what you notice about the Note 2.

dponte

Oct 26, 2012
Visit site
Some folks on the Sprint subforum have said they too NOW have these additional notification screen toggles after applying the multi-window update. One toggle is 'multi-window' as expected. We should get that in addition to our notification toggles, once we get the multi-window update on AT&T.

dponte

Oct 26, 2012
Visit site
I may have to do that...or go to AT&T and hold them up! :)

Really wanted earphones/mic, since I have an old iPhone and those are falling apart (and controls are different/incompat perhaps)

jjt981

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site