Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree46Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    138 Global Posts

Default AT&T Note 2 Initial Thoughts...Just got it today!

Got mine at 08:58 or something, FedEx overnight.

Some initial things I noticed...

As I noted with the AT&T tester's unboxing...NO HEADPHONES/EARPHONES!! I need these for calls, especially LONG calls. This is not good.

I've seen the Note2 Sprint model since the 25th, everyday, so some things I also noted as a difference so far:

- The AT&T model has the extended notification screen toggle options like the S3 has...Airplane mode, sound, etc. Sprint does not have this, and I am not sure if T-Mobile had it (I forget).

- Cannot remove the AT&T bloatware, it seems. I am new to android (and yes, I guess you can root it and remove it) but I think what is on here initially cannot be removed.

- My Sprint friend noted that the S-Pen seemed slightly heavier/different...hard to say, I don't see why. If so, it's SLIGHTLY...very slightly. I also noted that I had no issue thus far with the pen making marks while hovering over the note, but that may be because it's a new pen. Will keep on that 'bug' and still looking around for a way to toggle sensitivity.

Also, how do I know if my bootloader is unlocked/locked? (not trying to get too off-topic)

So, post what you notice about the Note 2.
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3...hopefully with a flush, pop-out (chargeable), Bluetooth earpiece!
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Global Posts
    138 Global Posts

Default Re: AT&T Note 2 Initial Thoughts...Just got it today!