Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Moving apps to SD Card, on Note2

Several individuals have stated they can't move apps to the SD Card on the AT&T variant of the Note2.
    Is this a widespread issue or random? If so, can someone give a more detailed explanation of what's going on, why and if it's fixable without rooting. Very surprised about this, we have some excellent review sites, hard to believe they would miss something like this.
    ska916jedi likes this.

Default Re: Moving apps to SD Card, on Note2

I would like to know more about this too. I was told by AT&T technical support that the OS does not yet support this. That none of the move to SD apps will work on the current OS. If you look at the setting screen for an app, you'll see that there is no move to SD option there.

I'm new to Android haven't used iPhones for 5 years. I sure would like to know more about move to SD as the internal memory on the note 2 is very limited.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Android Central Forums

Global Posts
    887 Global Posts

I put in the other thread that this is due to the way android security has evolved under jellybean and maybe earlier. Pretty sure that's the reason anyway.

This is a Samsung limitation. It shows internal memory as sdcard0 and your actual SD card as extsdcard. My GS3 was the same way.

So is this likely to be fixed in an upcoming OS release?

Since my note 10.1 has the same setup, and I doubt Samsung thinks it's an issue. Remembering back, I think even my GS2 had the same limitation.

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Android Central Forums
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7