Setting up the Note 2?

BoneDigger

Aug 17, 2011
Visit site
I have some questions that some might call basic. But, I am new to the Galaxy Note 2 and I want to aptimize it for best battery life and functionality. So, I have a few questions:

1) IS there a list of apps that I should delete from the phone immediately? In other words, some of the apps that came with the phone seem useless to me but I don't really know their function anyway.

2) I downloaded all of my apps from my Iconia Tab to the Note 2 but now they are disorganized. Is there an easy way to reorganize them (similar to the Itunes app organizer)?

3) What is the best case to add protection and a belt clip? I used the Otterbox Defender on my Iphone but apparently those won't be available for the GN2 until late December of January. I can't wait that long as I've almost dropped this thing twice now. I like the Seidio case but I'd ultimately like one with a built in screen protector. Ideas?

Todd

inspectagadget1973

Sep 24, 2012
Visit site
I have some questions that some might call basic. But, I am new to the Galaxy Note 2 and I want to aptimize it for best battery life and functionality. So, I have a few questions:

1) IS there a list of apps that I should delete from the phone immediately? In other words, some of the apps that came with the phone seem useless to me but I don't really know their function anyway.

2) I downloaded all of my apps from my Iconia Tab to the Note 2 but now they are disorganized. Is there an easy way to reorganize them (similar to the Itunes app organizer)?

3) What is the best case to add protection and a belt clip? I used the Otterbox Defender on my Iphone but apparently those won't be available for the GN2 until late December of January. I can't wait that long as I've almost dropped this thing twice now. I like the Seidio case but I'd ultimately like one with a built in screen protector. Ideas?

Todd