New Att update Today

Turb02

Jan 15, 2013
Visit site
So I tried to check for new updates and I cant even check. I can click it, but nithing happens. Im using cleanrom se and rooted with odin.

Id like to fix the security hole and regain root access. I dont care if I lose the cleanrom...im new to android so any input is appreciated.

Sent from my Note 2, disregard any grammatical errors.

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
So I tried to check for new updates and I cant even check. I can click it, but nithing happens. Im using cleanrom se and rooted with odin.

Id like to fix the security hole and regain root access. I dont care if I lose the cleanrom...im new to android so any input is appreciated.

Are you sure the AT&T software update wasn't disabled when you rooted?

Sent from my AWESOME Note 2

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
I could have done that...how would I go back in and change it?

I have no idea about root, I don't root. I know if I had disabled it, I would look under settings, applications, all. If disabled or not, it should be listed there and will say disabled beside it. If it's not listed at all, I would say it was probably deleted.

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
So I tried to check for new updates and I cant even check. I can click it, but nothing happens. Im using cleanrom se and rooted with odin.

You will not get ota updates once you flash a custom ROM. You will need to flash back to a stock ROM and then get the update. You should be able to find a stock ROM for you model. I think Scotts ROM website has them. Or just use the backup you made before flashing clean ROM.

Sent from my Nexus 4

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
You will not get ota updates once you flash a custom ROM. You will need to flash back to a stock ROM and then get the update. You should be able to find a stock ROM for you model. I think Scotts ROM website has them. Or just use the backup you made before flashing clean ROM.

Sent from my Nexus 4