Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    59 Global Posts

Question Am I crazy, Please help - ICS Launcher

I am new to Android using the note for a month now. I love it and I have not rooted the phone & I did not care for the launcher it had with the gingerbread version so I DL Launcher pro & used that. I did notice that when I first DL Launcher pro before I set LP to my default, it gave me the the option to choose LP or TwLaunhcer to choose from. I set it to LP and was done with it.

Yesterday I DL ICS and when it turned on, my LP was still my default launcher. I wanted to see what the ICS launcher was like to see if it was better then the GB version. I deleted the LP from my phone because I couldn't find the settings in ICS to change my launcher or to see what launcher I was using. I then reinstalled my launcher pro to see if it would give me options to change my launcher and it did, it stated LP or TwLauncher. So I chose TwLauncher and it was the same as the ginger bread.

I am sorry if this is a stupid question and I know I am a newbee but can someone please tell me is TwLauncher the launcher for ICS? I have been trying to search on google & when I do the home screens look different then mine and I am not sure if in ICS the launcher is called something different or where to look to see what launcher I am using.

I looked in the Google Play store and saw some of the apps that say have your phone look like ICS but I am just not sure if mine is suppose to look like ICS or will it look like GB.

Again, sorry for the long post but this has been driving me nuts since I DL ICS and I cant figure it out.

Any help you can give me or any direction you can point me in so I can figure this out would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Global Posts
    112 Global Posts

Default Re: Am I crazy, Please help - ICS Launcher