Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kasi Wade-Griffberg
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    322 Global Posts

Default Anyone wear out their charging port?

I've had my AT&T Note since mid-March and loved every minute of it. Recently however, it hasn't been fully charging, it'll get to 99% and stop, never reaching the 100% and the notification displaying. Then I noticed that it'd charge to 100% randomly. I started playing with the cable base and it'd keep charging and the charging notification would keep going on an off. I tried 3 or 4 different cables, same effect. Busted out the compressed air, same thing. Also, using current widget, it was charging at like .3 amps all the time. Would this be a warranty claim? My Note is pretty beat up on the corners from falling off my Ruckus, before I got a case, but no water damage or anything. Would they deny warranty because of the corners? have insurance but would rather not pay $199 deductible every 6 months.

Sent from my phablet.
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Global Posts
    322 Global Posts

Default Re: Anyone wear out their charging port?

Nobody?

Sent from my phablet.