What is causing my CWM error? (SOLVED?)

iskor12

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site
And How do I fix it. I have read that it might have something to do with having a 3E flash?
I'm pretty new to all of this, so I have no idea what this mean nor do I have a clue as to how to fix it.

verifying update package...
E:failed to verify whole-file signature
E:signature verification failed

installation aborted.

I appreciate all help given.
Thanks

Last edited:

ddominator

Sep 16, 2011
Visit site
Re: What is causing my ROM Manager error?

Yeah I got that too when flashing CM 7.1 I had to disable signature verification.

But of course only do that if you know the ROM comes from a trusted source!

Reactions: iskor12

sailador

Aug 14, 2011
Visit site

And How do I fix it. I have read that it might have something to do with having a 3E flash?
I'm pretty new to all of this, so I have no idea what this mean nor do I have a clue as to how to fix it.

installation aborted.

Thanks

i believe currently rom manager is not very capable with the s2. So for backing up or restoring just use CWM for now

rbj13

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site

Yea I don't think Rom manager gets along with Samsung devices very well from what I read so like sailador said just flash using CWM.

iskor12

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site

Yea I don't think Rom manager gets along with Samsung devices very well from what I read so like sailador said just flash using CWM.

I am very new to the Android OS. What is CWM and how do I use it.

Also, Thanks to everyone who answered.

Last edited:

sailador

Aug 14, 2011
Visit site

basically you can backup your nandroid by going into recovery. That is by turning off the phone then hold both up and down volume button and power button, when you see the samsung galaxy logo then release it. That should get you into recovery. Once you there then do your nandroid backup

iskor12

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site