sim unlock for SGH i747

ampl1f1er

Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
Hi folks,

I am new to android and to this forum. Sorry if this has been asked before, but is it possible to do a sim unlock on the SGH i747 if it is not out of contract?

TIA.

miller7796

Jan 29, 2010
Visit site
Yes, there are pay services that can unlock the phone, just use google and make sure it's for this device. I had AT&T unlock mine for me by telling them I was going to take a trip to Europe. 10 minutes of online chat and it was done, still in contract.

RobbieL811

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Hi folks,

I am new to android and to this forum. Sorry if this has been asked before, but is it possible to do a sim unlock on the SGH i747 if it is not out of contract?

TIA.

Definitely go the online chat route!!! I wouldn't pay someone for the unlock code, then again, I'm a tightwad! You can login to online chat & they'll give it to you pretty quick. It took me about 5 minutes to get it from the rep that I was chatting w/. If the first rep won't give it to you, try another one. I think Samsung supplies the unlock codes for all of their devices as soon as they are sold. That's what the rep I was chatting w/ told me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

NorthernExposure101

Nov 30, 2012
Visit site
I tried the online chat and calling in. The Galaxy S3 has not been on the account for quite a year, and they refused to do it even though I challenged them repeatedly. We have a corporate Premier account and spend thousands a month. They were not cooperative. The phone is rooted, but is there any alternative to the pay services?

RobbieL811

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
I tried the online chat and calling in. The Galaxy S3 has not been on the account for quite a year, and they refused to do it even though I challenged them repeatedly. We have a corporate Premier account and spend thousands a month. They were not cooperative. The phone is rooted, but is there any alternative to the pay services?