Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default GS3 on CM10.1 How to Get to Official 4.1

I apologize, but I can't find the answer anywhere here or other forums. I am new to flashing so please don't tear me up.

I'm currently rooted, have CMW, and running cm 10.1. I would like to try out the official At&T Jellybean ROM, but I can't find anywhere how to. I would like to keep my root so I can restore my titanium backup, but I'm not apposed to re-rooting if I need to "Unroot".

So does anyone have a good link on getting my GS3 back to the official AT&T system?

Thank you!

Default Re: GS3 on CM10.1 How to Get to Official 4.1

This thread might help you out this is how I personally updated to the official rom . thank skunkape60 for providing the great thread.http://forums.androidcentral.com/sho....php?p=2218845

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

That's the post I actually found later to complete the task. Thanks for the help!

Useless info from me...I just wanted to try the official GS3 JB to see the improvements over ICS. I went back to CM10 within a couple of hours. CM10 has some annoyances like the screen not responding to the home button while sleeping sometimes and occasionally the screen doesn't wake on a call and I have to fumble with it to answer. If you like the basics Android feel of CM10 on the GS3, you will not be impressed with the Samsung ROM. Svoice is awful compared to Google Voice Search, and they are trying to do too many things IMO.

Glad i could help! Yea I totally agree official ROM is a let down and not near as "buttery smooth" as they made it out to be. Have you tried aokp, thats 's a very smooth and stable ROM .

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2