1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default SD Card question

So I'm new to android and I just purchased an SanDisk SD card. I can't figure out how to move thing to the card. I called Samsung customer support and the lady told me that I can't move an app to the catd unless it was at least 1g. This does not seem right to me. Is this correct?

I downloaded the app Move 2 SD and was not able to get that figured out.

Any suggestions?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

Default Re: SD Card question

I'm having SD issues too. I was on a chat with Samsung for nearly 45 min last night and they told me the class 10 card I had would not work in the S III. What class is your card...2, 4, 6, 10? Could be similar issue. I just joined the forum today too and posted a question about this.

Are you trying to move pictures? Music? Apps?

- To move Photos to the SD Card, go to the camera app and make sure storage is set to "SD Card"...you can also do this by connecting the phone to the PC and doing it manually
    - To move music, you can connect your phone to your PC and manually move them to the SD card...a drive should come up
    - If you want to move apps, you could try using this app "App 2 SD", which should help

- If you want to manage specific files on your phone, you could get a file explorer app...you have to make sure you know what you are doing and don't move anything you are unsure of, this is the file explorer app I use "ES File Explorere"

ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by X-Apple View Post
    I'm having SD issues too. I was on a chat with Samsung for nearly 45 min last night and they told me the class 10 card I had would not work in the S III. What class is your card...2, 4, 6, 10? Could be similar issue. I just joined the forum today too and posted a question about this.
    My class 10 works just fine,its a 32Gb one. Its made by samsung.

Sent from my S3(: