Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By smooth4lyfe
  • 1 Post By spartanrob1
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Help me understand battery and usage

I'm new to Android, only a few days. I'm not complaining about the battery (yet) as I know i have to give it some cycles. But can you help me understand what these mean?
    On the history screen, what does Awake mean?
    My mobile signal is mostly yellow, i guess LTE is not great at my home (home office), could that be causing battery drain?
    I do have Juice Defender loaded.
    Also notice, the orange wifi down arrow (at the top), it's ALWAYS on.

EDIT: one more question, about Bluetooth. I leave it on all the time, but only use it in my car (Ford Sync) Is that an issue? in the past, i would leave it off, then forget to turn it on once I got in the car.

Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help me understand battery and usage-screenshot_2012-10-10-16-05-13.png   Help me understand battery and usage-screenshot_2012-10-10-16-05-20.png  
    Last edited by spartanrob1; 10-10-2012 at 03:36 PM.

Default Re: Help me understand battery and usage

Screen means that you cell phone is on and actually being used, so according to the chart, the screen or your phone being unlocked is causing 35% of your battery drain...you could deacrease this by lowering the brightness of the screen to about 20%-30%, which will save u a lot of battery and still be visible

Cell Standby is when your phone is using cell signal and thats causing 20% which is pretty average

Awake means unlocked, pretty much when your phone is being used, it is "awake", and when it is locked, it is "sleeping"

The orange wifi means some data is being downloaded or used from Wifi...its not a problem...maybe something is syncing, but its nothing to worry about