"i" crossed out in notification bar?

lamesjim

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
I'm still a newbie with my S3, and I just noticed I have an "i" in my notification bar that's crossed out. What does this mean and how do I get rid of this?

anon(631531)

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
I'm still a newbie with my S3, and I just noticed I have an "i" in my notification bar that's crossed out. What does this mean and how do I get rid of this?

Can you show a screenshot of this problem? Hit the on/off button on the right side of the phone, and the home button at the bottom center of the phone, both at the same time. Then post it with your reply. Thanks.:)

lamesjim

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
Can you show a screenshot of this problem? Hit the on/off button on the right side of the phone, and the home button at the bottom center of the phone, both at the same time. Then post it with your reply. Thanks.:)

Ahh shouldve done that to begin with haha

Attachments

• Screenshot_2012-10-29-17-37-50.png
    Screenshot_2012-10-29-17-37-50.png
    642 KB · Views: 191

anon(631531)

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
Ahh shouldve done that to begin with haha

Well, that's the status bar, and my guess is that it has something to do with one of your apps. If you've installed any, try uninstalling them one at a time, to find which one it is. That's as far as my thinking takes me. Good luck.:)

pobs123

Feb 8, 2012
Visit site
Try this:
  • Drag-down from the top to see your list of notifications
  • See what notifications are listed
  • Click on "Clear Notifications"
  • See if the icon went away.

Martinr303

May 31, 2010
Visit site
I had this problem but when it happed to me I couldn't pull down the notification bar! I'm not sure why either. What I did was reboot my phone and it went away!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

expired

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site