AT&T Galaxy S3 - Home Screen Weather Location

Kidrockerz

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I am kinda new to this new phone and trying all my best to learn all the basics. However, I can't figure it out on how to change the weather location in my home screen. I tried to upload and uninstall the accu-weather app but it's still the same. The accu-weather in my home screen shows a different place somewhere like couple miles away from my area. It's a minor one but it's annoying. I even went to AT&T store to fix it but nothing happened. Any help will be much appreciated.

Kidrockerz

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Re: Home Screen Weather Location

I actually did that but it's still the same. It's the home screen so everytime I unlocked it, it shows the wrong weather location.

winmod21

Oct 22, 2012
Visit site

Hi Kidrockerz,

I'm new to Android & the GS3 too, but this is what I did, for what it's worth. There might be a better or faster way, but this way should work; (btw... my GS3 is running ICS 4.0.4).

First, make sure that your Wi-Fi is turned on—and then under 'Settings' > 'Location services'...make sure that the top check-box at—'Use wireless networks'—is checked.

*Note: The 'Weather 4x2' widget was already on my home screen, if I recall correctly, when I first booted the phone. If yours isn't, you can move the 'Weather 4x2'—from you app drawer—to your home screen.

Then tap on the weather widget—then on the next screen (title-bar: 'Weather'), tap on your menu capacitive button and select 'Edit'—then on the next screen (title-bar: 'Edit'), tap the 'Current city' button to 'On'—if it isn't already on by default. Okay, then, if your correct city doesn't come up...tap again on your menu capacitive button and select 'Search'—then type in your desired city & state abbreviation in the 'Search cities' field; [e.g.- Double Trouble, NJ ], and tap the search icon.