jelly bean is impressive

Eaglemaniac

Oct 18, 2011
Visit site
I just got a 6000 on a benchmark! Also pretty clear that the software is STILL not utilizing the hardware. Seriously, at this point there is no reason why this phone isnt standing toe-to-toe with the Iphone 5. The hardware is fantastic.

jontalk

Feb 29, 2012
Visit site
Just curious if you're a long time Android user and if you feel the update made your phone head and shoulders better than before. I'm fairly new to Android (about 5 mos) and from what I've seen, many of the updates seem to screw up things, though I am totally stock other than the typical apps like Juice Defender ,Flipboard, games and utility type apps.. My biggest complaint with this phone, coming from an iPhone is the camera, especially indoors. Other than that I have NO regrets and LOVE the big screen and lightning fast responsiveness, not to mention amazing battery life, etc. Thanks.

jlh73

Jun 17, 2012
Visit site
Made my phone alot snappier. I agree with the camera especially indoors. Im coming from an iphone also.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

Jnorton2724

Nov 6, 2012
Visit site
Jelly bean is a huge improvement over ICS for performance and also comes with some cool features as well like Google Now. I've noticed on my GS3 but still prefer pure Android over touch wiz.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

RyDawgBoston

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
I'm loving the new JB update. Apex launcher works amazing with it too. It's been a great week for updates. Google updated their Gmail app, Apex launcher added a notification counter on the Auqumail app, and now JB.

I feel like I have an incredible phone now.

I tried sending a screen shot, but it will not allow me to send file here. Says Error missing required parameters.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

jcp007

Trusted Member
May 17, 2012
Visit site