Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Just got the update.

Checked my HTC Wifi update and it showed an update available. DL and installing now. Thought I would let everyone know.

Default Re: Just got the update.

Quote Originally Posted by Jugzwei View Post
    Checked my HTC Wifi update and it showed an update available. DL and installing now. Thought I would let everyone know.
    Yes, showed up under HTC WiFi in updates. Awesome!

I just got mine too. It's already installed....

ROM
    Redemption ICS ROM

Post from phone after successful update. So far so good.

Okay I'm really new to Android here, but are over-the-air updates available for every recent phone?

Quote Originally Posted by Jugzwei View Post
    Is it 2.3.3, Software number 2.47.502.7? (Under settings> About phone> Software information> software number:______ ) ?

Thumbs up Re: Just got the update.

It pushed across wifi quickly and installed surprisingly fast...phone came back up configured exactly as before...no restore necessary...very smooth experience!
    peconic likes this.
  8. Thread Author  Thread Author    #8  

Quote Originally Posted by patrick533 View Post
    Is it 2.3.3, Software number 2.47.502.7? (Under settings> About phone> Software information> software number:______ ) ?
    yep it is
    Thanked by:

Global Posts
    167 Global Posts
    ROM
    Android 2.3.5 + Sense 3.0

From Hitting the update to first boot: 15 minutes

Very smooth so far and very easy!
    HTC One
    HTC Inspire

Global Posts
    13 Global Posts

Mine took about 25 minutes from start to completion; perhaps my network connection wasn't as fast as some others. It did seem to go smoothly.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

ROM
    Redemption ICS ROM

Quote Originally Posted by oldescript View Post