11-10-2016 10:33 PM
47 12
tools
    I have a HTC Inspire and this is my first time having this problem.

An error notification showed up on my phone. It states "Sign-in error for [my email address here]. When I click on it, it says:

Google sign-in

You entered the wrong password or your account has changed. Please re-enter your password.

Username:
    [my email address here]

Password:
    [empty box here]

Whenever I enter my password (yes, I enter the correct one) and click "Sign In", it still keeps asking for my password.

HELP!!!!!

Here's what the error message looks like:
    lawinge likes this.
    06-27-2012 07:17 PM
    I've been getting the same thing. If you have Google + installed, try disabling the sync. The problem started after a G+ update today.
    06-27-2012 07:33 PM
    I tried what you said and NOTHING.
    06-27-2012 07:39 PM
    I am having the same issue. I actually uninstalled google+ but that did not help. Any ideas?
    06-27-2012 10:08 PM
    I came here looking to see if anyone was having this problem as well. I actually have a Rezound. Should have realized it had to do with all those google app updates... Just uninstalled G+, let's see what happens...
    06-27-2012 10:25 PM
    Actually I just realized this "sync" error I keep seeing also probably has something to do with it.
    06-27-2012 10:27 PM
    I uninstalled Google+, but I still have the same problem. AND I have the sync error too.
    06-27-2012 10:28 PM
    I have a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and I've been having the same issue. I'm getting my email fine so it's not that. I think it has to do with the new market trying to update.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II using Tapatalk
    06-27-2012 10:29 PM
    I have a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and I've been having the same issue. I'm getting my email fine so it's not that. I think it has to do with the new market trying to update.
    At least you're getting email. I can't get email, go to Google Play OR go onto YouTube on my phone.