AT&T and Visual Voice Mail

bsfraser

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Hey Everyone, I jsut put down my BB Bold and got switched to the Isnpire. I'm new to the Adroid system, and love it so far other than the Visual Voice mail deal.

I tried doing the Google VM and when i entered the code into my Inspire I got the MMI error code issue. I tried to call AT&T and get them to set up conditional call forwarding, but the tech couldn't do it. I HATE regular voice mail and need to get visual back, but i also need my phone to ring.

Can anyone help with this or should I call and try another tech at AT&T?

_berver

Feb 3, 2011
Visit site
I'm with you. I don't like regular voicemail either but Google voice works great for me so far. Is this a common problem? Why would some have it and not others with the same device and same carrier?

BigTex

Apr 12, 2010
Visit site
Hey Everyone, I jsut put down my BB Bold and got switched to the Isnpire. I'm new to the Adroid system, and love it so far other than the Visual Voice mail deal.

I tried doing the Google VM and when i entered the code into my Inspire I got the MMI error code issue. I tried to call AT&T and get them to set up conditional call forwarding, but the tech couldn't do it. I HATE regular voice mail and need to get visual back, but i also need my phone to ring.

Can anyone help with this or should I call and try another tech at AT&T?

Try it again following the instructions from the Google Voice setup page Worked fine for me.

prissysox

Trusted Member
Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
menu>settings>call>voicemail service>google voice
and it will guide you from there. only takes a minute or two to connect to server

pazzo02

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site