GPS issues

OtakuGangsta

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
I rooted my inspire about a few weeks ago & i've had issues with not getting any gps signal ever. So I did a master resets which fix other issues I was having but still no gps signal when I use google map & navigation. Anyone else have this issue & can help me I kinda need it for the weekends. Thank You!

joe3436

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site
Believe it or not, I am having the exact same problem. GPS for my Inspire has been non-existent. I actually had a Captivate before this and you know the rest of the story with that one... Now I have the new Inspire and it is giving me the same issues. I have been to two different corporate ATT stores and tried it on multiple HTC Inspire phones there and would you believe it... a lot of the phones have this issue.

A great app to use to see the connectivity is called "GPS Status". This will show you a real-time display of the satellites your phone is hooked up to. The icon is grey with an orange satellite on it.

On my visit today to a corporate ATT store, I had them pull out a brand new Inspire and try and connect. The new Inspire barely had 1 or 2 connections. The actual Inspire floor model was connecting to around 7 satellites. We would hold all 3 phones (mine included) side by side and only the floor model was able to connect to a bunch of satellites.

We might have another Captivate issue on our hands. The workers at ATT were baffled and had no idea what to do. Obviously I would exchange it for a new one, but the new one has the same issue.

They gave me a number to call to get advanced technical support, so I will call that tonight to see what they can do.

If anyone finds out anything regarding this, please hit me up at joe3436 * hotmail * com

joe3436

Mar 5, 2011
Visit site
Ya, there is definitely an issue with GPS and the Inspire. Even HTC admitted to me that they are working on a fix... sucks!

3GOD

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site