Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Angry HTC Sync will not see Inspire

First of all, I am new to Androids and to this forum, so if this has been previously posted and answered; I apologize.

I have the Inspire 4G and do like the device other than a few issues: low volume, so-so battery life, and not syncing to my Outlook via HTC Sync.

I have installed uninstalled HTC Sync on my laptop (with and without Norton 260 on or off), uninstalled HTC Sync from my Inspire, and called Tech Support. All of this has failed. I'm tempted to go back to AT&T and get another BB (they at least sync up with my computer and contacts).

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can fix this?

Thanks

Hardware:
    Toshiba Laptop Athlon X2 64bit
    Win 7 Home Premium
    All windows updates current
    HTC Inspire 4G with Android 2.2.1

Not to be a smart azz but when you plug in the usb do you check the sync circle?
    Due to the recent economy, the light at the end of the tunnel will be turned off until further notice.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Yep, have tried that too.

Global Posts
    172 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM7

HTC Sycn doesn't see my phone either. <shrugs>

And I agree about the low volume, but it's odd. It's only during calls. The SRS enhancementfor music is much better. Seems like this could be fixed with a S/W upgrade/update.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Ok, I don't know exactly how, but I FINALLY got my laptop and phone to play nice with each other. Here's what I did:

Uninstalled everything with HTC in it from my laptop.
    Uninstalled HTC sync from the phone
    Downloaded (again) HTC sync from the website
    Rebooted both