1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    172 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM7

Default AT&T Fail (Customer Service Response)

I've side loaded .apk's to my Inspire so it's not a big deal, however since I work in Product Support myself, I thought I'd email AT&T and try to obtain their thoughts on the Amazon App Store issue.

Original Email:
    Any updates on non-Market apps for the AT&T phones (see link below)?

http://www.androidcentral.com/its-fa...pps-its-phones

I understand this might be the company policy however this is alienating your customer base & potential customers. I'm new to AT&T since March 15th & only went with AT&T's service because it's cheaper if I setup a 2nd phone on my wife's plan. I'm still in my 30 days & honestly thinking about canceling my contract & going with Verizon or Sprint.
    Response (Talk about sterile!!)
    Thank you for taking the time to e-mail AT&T regarding off-market applications. My name is ***, and I am happy to help you with your inquiry.

Unfortunately, we are unable to review the link you have provided. Please know that any application that is not approved by AT&T or the writer of your operating system may not be safe to install. If your device does not allow for some off market applications, be assured that this is for security purposes.

Should you have additional concerns or questions about this issue please reply to this email. If you need to contact us again regarding a new issue please send us another email via the contact link through your online account. Again, my name is Jennifer Ryburn, and I thank you for being a valued AT&T customer for many years. We will do our best to ensure that your wireless experience is a success.

I encourage you to visit our web site () often to view current and previous monthly statements, make payments and to shop for new product and service offerings.

Sincerely,
    AT&T
    Online Customer Care Professional
    My response: