Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Reinstall software Inspire

Hows it going everyone, obviously I'm a little new to this site. But I do have a question that has seemed to stump me and thats how i've found myself here.

I have a HTC Inspire 4G from at&t - I bought it about a week before it was released (lovely advantages of working for the company) and all has been good until this past Friday when I tried to delete some messages because my phone seemed to be running out of free space. anyway, when I was trying to delete the messages I would just keep getting a loading screen - the one where the screen dims and a little wheel comes up.... well that wheel wouldnt go away. after about 3 and a half hours I pulled the battery. I did a master reset where it wiped the phone and everything. and upon me putting my contacts back in from gmail it seemed to be fine.... ran like normal, no issues at all. Now its downloading all of the messages back. So I did it again. restored the phone, made a new htcsense account thinking that may have caused it.... but then - even with not putting my contacts in - it pulled all the messages back up for no apparent reason. I cant figure this out, and everything I've searched for doesnt come back with any results.

Basically what I'd like to know - is how to reinstall the software like new - just pull android 2.2 off a server thats specifically built for this and then put it on the phone. Because even if i was to give this phone to someone else it would constantly show my messages on it. (because you cant delete them unless you master reset the phone - and they come back either way)

This is by far the craziest experience i've ever had with any phone...

If anyone can help me with this it would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

Global Posts
    332 Global Posts