HTC Inspire 4g help

dutyman49

May 17, 2011
Visit site
ok so i am new to the android world and i have a few questions before i get myself too deep. i have been reading up on rooting my HTC Inspire 4g and am thinking about going through with it but i have read somewhere that it voids the warranty. so i guess my 1st ? is if i do go throught with rooting it is there any way that i can get it back to how it was when i took it out of the box without voiding the warranty?

gmurphy0487

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
You can return to stock pretty easily. There is a tool to s-on the phone then you flash the at&t ruu. It removes root and they wont know. Just make sure you read as much as you can before you do any of this. You should check out xda developers. There is a huge amount of information there with rooting and returning to stock.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1015

What are your reasons for wanting to root?

dutyman49

May 17, 2011
Visit site
alright ill look into that thank you. but i want to root bc i have found some apps i would like to download and cant cause they arent from the market mainly the swype app. i have also read a little into sideloading and havent found anything that could walk me through how to do that or i could probably jus do that and be fine

Verdes8891

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Yes you can get back to stock. But your warrenty will still be voided. Just like on iphones when you jailbreak them, it will leave a digital print inside that wont go away.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

ZeroRilix

Jan 22, 2011
Visit site