Inspire with iPhone Data Plan?

agentak5319

May 23, 2011
Visit site
Hello Everyone! I am new to the whole Android OS.... I'm an iOS willing to make the switch.. ;)

I currently have an iPhone 4 with a microsim installed. I ordered a "microsim adapter" which is a plastic molding that makes the sim card the regular size again. I am sure you are familiar.

The HTC Inspire takes the regular size sim card. I solved this problem with the adapter.

I want to know if I am able to swap the sim card between the two phones as I please?

I want to use my iPhone 4 as my primary phone. I do not want to lose my unlimited $30 data plan. I am aware that I will not have my visual voice mail on the Inspire, and I am okay with that. I also know that I will not have true HSPA+ speeds without the so called "4G Data Plan"... and I am okay with that for now also.

Basically, what I am wanting to know if it is possible to use an HTC Inspire with the iPhone sim card on an iPhone Data Plan?

Thanks for your help in advance! :)

homescrub

Mar 1, 2011
twitter.com
Yes you are. I do it all the time with my iPhone 3GS and Inspire. The plans are the same even you got the Inspire's 4G data plan. There is no 4G yet, lol. The speeds are just the same on my iPhone 3GS as it is on my Inspire.

Note: I was with the iPhone data plan on my Inspire until just this month when they updated my Data Plan when I called. Since February mind you. So it shouldn't be a problem.

deeteroderdas

May 19, 2011
Visit site
Just FYI, you should not lose your $30/unlimited iPhone data plan. When I switched from my 3GS to the Inspire, I specifically, distinctly and repeatedly (twice) told the sales guy that I wanted to keep my unlimited iPhone data plan. No problem.

Got a kick when the sales guy, who kindly offered to transfer my phonebook from the iPhone to the Inspire, got a look at my jailbroken iPhone's Droid-like home screen. He showed it to the manager, who turned away and said, "I didn't see anything!"