Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default should I switch to g2?

I have a galaxy s3 right now that I like but it does have its issues. I want to switch to a g2 but I see all these negative posts about the at&t version. What really is wrong with it and why the hate? I want to switch but I don't want to regret it. I'm a tech junkie and love trying out new phones and UI's.

Posted via Android Central App

Global Posts
    687 Global Posts
    ROM
    stock Galaxy S3

Default Re: should I switch to g2?

I just switched from an S3 to a G2 and am very happy. Not sure about the issues, I bought a used G2 so maybe I was lucky. I'm also on Verizon, AFAIK the Verizon G2 is slightly different hardware whereas all the other models are basically the same with slight software tweaks.

You can always switch to a new phone and try it out within the 14 day trial period.

Global Posts
    585 Global Posts
    ROM
    4.4 KitKat

Quote Originally Posted by Austin185 View Post
    I have a galaxy s3 right now that I like but it does have its issues. I want to switch to a g2 but I see all these negative posts about the at&t version. What really is wrong with it and why the hate? I want to switch but I don't want to regret it. I'm a tech junkie and love trying out new phones and UI's.

Its better than a an S3(A 2.5 year old phone) thats for sure. If it will suit your needs ...thats another question. Are you going to miss the removable battery and SD card?
    N5 Black 32GB (4.4.4), N4 (4.4.4), iphone 5 (ios 8), ONE+64GB, N7(5.0 "L") AT&T The Nexus 5 is so fast...I just finished the internet...The ending wasn't great...
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

No none of those things have been necessary to me. Even though this phone is older, it does suit my needs. I just like having new technology and trying new things