[TOOL] [BETA] [Windows] Android Flash Recovery

bill.weckel

Mar 23, 2012
Visit site
Introduction

Since I'm not a ROM developer or Java coder, I thought I could help by donating this little tool, that was origionally written for my personal use, for all to utilize in an attempt to give back to this community.

WinFastboot - Flash Recovery has been renamed to Android Flash Recovery

Requirements

- A PC running Microsoft Windows. 32 or 64 bit.
- Correct Android USB drivers installed for your device
- An Android powered device with debugging enabled

Description

Android Flash Recovery is a Windows GUI front-end for the Windows version of fastboot. This particular tool is designed to simplify flashing an Android device's recovery partition. Android Flash Recovery WILL NOT repair a bricked device. The device must be able to be put in to fastboot mode for Android Flash Recovery to be able to work. Since Android Flash Recovery is just a GUI for fastboot, the same applies for fastboot.

Installation

Installing Android Flash Recovery is simple too. Just unzip to a folder of your choice and then execute androidflashrecovery.exe, assuming your device drivers are already installed.

If you haven't installed your drivers yet, then they will need to be installed before using Android Flash Recovery as your device won't be detected.