From Sprint to T-mobile Questions/Help

05 TypeS DC5

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site
I am new to this subforum, I have been with sprint for a long time and I also had a Galaxy S3 w/ sprint but our company moved us over to T-Mobile because of signal issues and reliability and that part is great. The T-Mobile signal here in Tampa, FL is great. I usually have 4g just about everywhere i go. (never w/ sprint)

My questions is, it seems like the Galaxy S3 for T-Mobile (w/ Jelly Bean) is more buggy than the sprint version. Here are some of the issues i'm experiencing:

- When I send a picture message it tries to send it as a slideshow and same when i receive a picture message. It's annoying. Sprint had this issue and they corrected it shortly after it was released.

screenshot2012120410133.png

- Swype seems very buggy, when I'm writing words that have number in them like for example: "335i" it puts the 335 but when i try to add the "i" it disappears every time like it's self deleting happens w/ lots of words.

- When I try to open a video file full screen it exits the player and it opens like it's a widget on top of everything which is weird. then i can expand the video size using pinch to zoom but it's like a widget and won't allow me to fast forward or pause i can only click X to close it.
screenshot2012120410114.png

Are you guys having same issues or is it only me. I will try to get comparison of my sprint one side by side so you can see the difference. that may take a day or two.

geekymcfly

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
I can't say anything about sprint but from what I understand it's all the same. The problem that you're having with 355i is the auto correct. The picture widget is normal its a built into the s3 naturally by Samsung. The picture send/receive issue is also naturally built into the s3 by Samsung. Sprint vs tmo has nothing to do with your issues. You just notice it more

Rastafari is my king

05 TypeS DC5

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site