Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    66 Global Posts

Default Otterbox, Commuter or Defender case?

Hi community,

First post here, I am new to androidcentral. Anyways, I have a hard time choosing either those two cases. The Commuter is cheaper and not that bulky, but the Defender have maximum protection. I want to ask, how much thicker is the Defender case than the Commuter case? Is it really that bulky when you hold it in your hands or put it in your pocket? Also, how much more protection is the Defender than the Commuter case? Thanks.

Default Re: Otterbox, Commuter or Defender case?

Quote Originally Posted by ipwn3r456 View Post
    Hi community,

First post here, I am new to androidcentral. Anyways, I have a hard time choosing either those two cases. The Commuter is cheaper and not that bulky, but the Defender have maximum protection. I want to ask, how much thicker is the Defender case than the Commuter case? Is it really that bulky when you hold it in your hands or put it in your pocket? Also, how much more protection is the Defender than the Commuter case? Thanks.
    From my experience a defender will make any phone atleast 3/4 of an inch thick.

i have tha defender its great, yes it does add a lil bulk but to me tha protection is wort it. also tha belt clip doubles as a stand to watch movies

I used the Defender and was unhappy with the way the corners pulled away. Got the Seido case to replace it with. The Seido seems more durable and better fit.
    Amazon.com: Seidio BD4-HKR4SSGS3 CONVERT Combo for Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I535/ SPH-L710/ SGH-I747 - 1 Pack - Retail Packaging - Black: Cell Phones & Accessories
    SGH-T999
    T-Mobile USA
    Rooted Stock 4.3
    (No KNOX)
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Global Posts
    66 Global Posts