Bought a used Galaxy S3, water sticker is gone, phone is acting up

GuyWithProblems

Mar 5, 2014
Visit site
Hello. This is my first time using this website, and it seems most everyone knows what they're talking about, so let's put it to the test.

Sometime November, 2013, my father bought a used Samsung Galaxy S3. For the first few months it worked perfectly fine, despite the fact that the water-damage sticker was gone. The device may have been water-damaged, but there are two things to note. The sticker on the batter is still intact (and still white) but the sticker behind the batter area, where it tells you the Model, FCC ID, Rated, and 2 bar-codes, looks like its charred (melted, in a way) but also could be water damaged. Most of it is a grayish color, the sort that has been exposed to water, and its wrinkly.

ALSO: If you've ever put water on a screen (tv, computer moniter, phone, etc.) then you'll know what I'm talking about. It looks, and I havent noticed this prior to the issues, that there are rainbow colored pixels (best way to describe it) on parts of my phone, and they only show up when the phone is turned on.

Point is, the phone randomly acts up, first every few hours, and now literally EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I go to use my phone. I used to be able to fix this issue by simply hitting the home button, but now I have to lock and unlock the screen for it to be responsive for another few seconds. (I turned off the "lock automatically with power button" setting because of this issue). The screen randomly shudders, opens up random applications, and keeps trying to move my apps around the pages (mostly the weather widget...it's as if it holds it and drags to the right to move to a different page). It randomly pauses my music and goes to another song on the playlist. The screen freezes whenever it's unlocked (which is the lock/unlock thing I was talking about earlier)