Many apps not showing up in app market

JamesCanyon

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
I'm fairly new to the android world and have come from the ipod/iphone side of things. I'm very happy with my Sensation with the exception of not being able to find apps I hear about from friends or read about online. I search for them via the app market on my phone and they just don't appear. Is this because the phone is running 2.3 Gingerbread or because of the uniqueness of the sensations hardware or software configuration?

So far the apps I want but can't seem to find for this phone are: "google news and weather", "skype", "shazam", and "netflix". I already found out nexflix only works on certain devices, not sure why. But what about the other apps? Why can't I get them on my phone? Thanks in advance for educating me on this.

RADEN

Jan 16, 2011
Visit site
I can see Skype and have installed it with no problem. Same for Shazam.

I can't see Google News, Netflix, or iheartradio.

kevsteele

Jun 19, 2011
Visit site
If you go to the Android Marketplace on your desktop web browser (https://market.android.com/) you'll see all the apps - when you select one, it will tell you if it's compatible with your phone.

It seems a lot of them are compatible, but not marked as such by the developers yet - and if the developer hasn't market it as compatible for the Sensation, it won't show up in the app listings when viewed on your phone.

JamesCanyon

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
If you go to the Android Marketplace on your desktop web browser (https://market.android.com/) you'll see all the apps - when you select one, it will tell you if it's compatible with your phone.

It seems a lot of them are compatible, but not marked as such by the developers yet - and if the developer hasn't market it as compatible for the Sensation, it won't show up in the app listings when viewed on your phone.

Thanks, this leaves me with two questions: