My Thoughts on T-Mobile and their LG G2

HIMAN1998

Mar 8, 2013
Visit site
OK, I have been on the Verizon ship since 2007 or so, and on their smartphone ship since 2010. Now, I am only a sophomore in high school, so this review might be slightly different than one from an adult. Well, here goes.

When I found out about T-Mobile buying out contracts from Verizon, Sprint, and AT&T, I felt as if I had to have them. For me, Verizon had been screwing up with Android since I had the Droid 2 back in 2010. They are the slowest at putting updates out (their S3, my previous phone, got 4.3 back in mid-December), they don't carry Nexus devices anymore, they screwed up with the Galaxy Nexus. All of these of course are my opinion, but they are important things to me. So with T-Mobile doing this, I jumped on it (no pun intended). I told my parents all we would be gaining for doing the switch, and what we would possibly lose. All we would lose as a family is some signal out of town, but we gained so much more. A cheaper plan, all of us got a new device, we gained GSM, which is a huge plus for me since I am going to Spain this summer. T-Mobile has international texting included in their plans for free, calling is 20? a minute, and let's face it, as a teen, I don't talk on the phone much at all through voice. I do a lot of texting, though. I gain the international texting all because I went to GSM. Their service in my area is excellent, I haven't been in an area that I have been below 2 bars of LTE, even places where I had 3G on Verizon. At my house, I now have 2-3 bars of LTE in my room. My room is a basement, and with Verizon I would drop signal all the time. That hasn't happened to me yet. Now on to the phone review.