Wi fi calling

daddyd302

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to T-mobile. I got the Note 3 for about almost 2 weeks. This blue wi fi calling icon just appeared 2 days ago, and it wasn't there before that. I ask the T-mobile guy about it and he says it's normal, and it might of just appeared because it might of gotten a update.

I'm just curious to why it just appeared 2 days ago when it wasn't there when I got the phone. I also noticed that my cell signal has dropped to 0, it used to be at 3 bars.

This was what it looked like for almost 2 weeks.

Screenshot_2013-10-19-13-54-26.jpg

This is current as of 2 days ago.

Screenshot_2013-10-23-13-47-11.jpg

Is this suppose to be normal for T-Mobile to have that blu wi fi icon there at all times when wi fi is on?

hatchex

Sep 7, 2012
Visit site
The pictures aren't showing up for my phone, but it's probably because you have WiFi calling enabled? It'll pop up when you are connected with WiFi and have WiFi calling enabled.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk now Free

vr002sh

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
you also have the option to make wifi preferred or cellular preferred. I am guessing they might be doing work on a tower near you, you lost cell service so the phone defaulted to wifi to keep you in service.

BTW - Pretty Girl on you screen.

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
It just means your calls will go through wifi instead of cell towers. That's why your cell signal is gone. It's normal. Once you disconnect from wifi it will go back to cellular.

You can change the option by pulling down your notification bar when you are connected to wifi calling and tap the notification. From there you can tell it to use wifi for calls (default) or tell it to use cellular.

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.

daddyd302

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site