Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default S5 or Note 3

I've been having issues with my nexus 5 with battery issues and many more things. I'm looking to get a new device and I can't decide what to get. Give me some insight!

Posted via Android Central App

Default Re: S5 or Note 3

The main deciding factor for many people is the S Pen, which can only be used on a Note device. In my opinion the note 3 is far superior to any phone because of it. But if you wouldn't use that then the differences between the two phones are more minor.

I personally like the Note 3 but I have to admit the S5 is a very nice phone. I am waiting a few months and probably grabbing a Note 4...unless the Moto X+1 is just way too awesome .

Sent from my T-Mobile Note 3 using AC Forums.
    Sent from my T-Mobile Note 4 using AC Forums.

im new to android and got the S5 and its a awesome phone but within a week i wished i would have gotten the note 3 but thought coming from a iphone i thought the s5 would be a big jump in screen size for me well i was wrong lol definitely will be getting the note 4
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

I would love to grab a note 4 but I really can't wait that long. My nexus 5 is having serious battery issues and I am lucky to get 5-6 hours put of it with light usage.

wait for GPE S5.

Never, never again am I going back to carrier branded phones.

Are you speaking of a t mobile carrier branded S5 or Note 3? Using a N5 now on t mobile as you are, id say you might be disappointed with either phone b/c they lack the N5s speed, vanilla android OS and lack of TW and carrier apps that plague the carrier branded phones that t mobile offers. I used a N4 and S3 on t mobile and was plagued by horrible reception. Im still on t mobile but with a moto x and so far it works the best ..YMMV
    The "infraction"