AT&T: Galaxy S5 or Galaxy Note 3?

WildCatBBN3

Aug 11, 2013
Visit site
Just started the next program with AT&T. I purchased the GS5. But considering taking it back and getting the Note 3. But don't know if that would be a good decision or not. I'm coming from iPhone. I'm pretty new to android. So your help would be appreciated.

GS5

Evilguppy

Mar 28, 2014
Visit site
Re: GS5 or Note 3

A couple years ago, I had an iPhone 4, got a GS3, but I exchanged it for a Note 2. (then I made a really stupid mistake and went back to iPhone, lol) Now I have a Note 3.
I find that the Note simply does more, I find the battery life way better with the Note, and I love the versatility with the S-Pen.
Also the larger screen is just awesome.

97TAWS6

Apr 4, 2014
Visit site

Just started the next program with AT&T. I purchased the GS5. But considering taking it back and getting the Note 3. But don't know if that would be a good decision or not. I'm coming from iPhone. I'm pretty new to android. So your help would be appreciated.

GS5

I almost did the same thing, but ended up with the Note 3. Just came in today, it's an awesome smartphone. Go with the Note 3.

sarkycow

Dec 18, 2013
Visit site

GS5

I came from an iPhone 4S to the note 3. I'd had the iPhone for 2 yrs so I figured it would take me a while to figure out how to work it but honestly I found the iPhone harder to work (I'm a bit of a numpty!)

I love the size of the screen, I love the ease of multi-tasking, and love love love the s-pen. I find it easy to use, but yet some of the features (when you discover them!) blow my mind :) I also enjoy the battery life - today for example it's been off charge 11 hrs with screen on time as 4 hrs 40 mins and I still have 52% battery left.