Screen On Time

j0celyn

Dec 29, 2013
Visit site
Hi all, I just wanted to ask a question to see if anyone else has had this happen or has at least heard of it happening. About 2 times now, I'll get my phone off my desk and the screen is all lit on the lock screen including the menu and back button and my battery drops about 20%-30% from what it was it and then the temperature is usually around 110. Both times that it happened, I didn't do anything different from what I usually do when I'm done using my phone, I'll just press the lock button and then walk out of the room. The only thing I could think of is that something jammed the power button but I don't keep anything by the phone that could cause that. After the first time it happened, I did a master reset and didn't put any apps back on to see if it was an app issue and it still happened, I also did a wipe cache and it still happened. I'm not really sure what to do or if I should even call tech support (because I doubt they'd know what to do) and I'm pretty sure if I took to a device support center in my area they'd just think I'm crazy which is probably what y'all would think too.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
1) 110 degrees F or C? F would be a trifle high (I like to see mine between room temperature and 105, but 110 isn't that bad, even in an air-conditioned room). 110C? I'd keep the phone as far from anything living as I could.

2) It's not something keeping the power button pressed - that would keep restarting the phone. (Which is a good way to restart if you ever find the phone so badly lagged that you can't even get the restart/power off menu to come up - just hold the power button in until the phone restarts).