1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Bricked :(

I apologize if this is the wrong section. Anyways..

So I'm pretty new to Android. I attempted to flash ForceRom on my at&t galaxy s4, only to later find out it isn't compatible.
    My phone was stuck at the "system software not authorized by at&t...." screen.
    I did not make a backup before this, as I was waiting for my sd card and usb otg to come in the mail.

So today, the usb otg came in the mail and I attempted to flash Omega rom. Why I didn't flash back to stock and make a back up, I'm not sure..
    Anyways, I was under the impression that this rom would be compatible. Either it's not, or I did something wrong.

My s4 is now hard bricked, no vibrate, no boot screen, just a black, unresponsive, lifeless screen. :/
    I'm guessing my only options are to send it to a jtag service, or to use it as a nice expensive paperweight.

Has anyone had any past luck with taking a bricked phone back to at&t for a replacement?
    I could claim "I have no idea what happened" but I doubt they would do anything. I do have insurance on it though if that helps..

Any advice?

Default Re: Bricked :(

I would skip AT&T and just file a claim with insurance.

Whatever you do, be honest. That's the right way. Good luck at getting your device back the way it should be.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Global Posts
    26 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by newsman787 View Post
    Whatever you do, be honest. That's the right way. Good luck at getting your device back the way it should be.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Booooooo! You tell them whatever you have to! Lie if necessary! You don't wanna pay full price for another one!
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Exactly what I was thinking lol. It's been less than 30 days since I bought it anyways, so they should give me a new one no questions asked, correct?