Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Samsung Galaxy S4 backup on Mac

Hey all! Newbie here!

I switched from my iPhone 3GS (I know...super old) to the Samsung Galaxy S4 about 2 weeks ago. I want to be able to fully back up everything (pictures, texts, etc.) onto my Macbook Pro like I did with my iPhone through iTunes. Is there anyway to do that? I downloaded Kies, but it takes FOREVER to recognize and connect my phone and freezes...I'm very unimpressed. Especially with the update that just came out to Kies 3.0. Is there another program or any other way I can sync/backup my phone to my mac at all?

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Samsung Galaxy S4 backup on Mac

Hi and welcome..I don't know any other programs I used to use the same program on my MacBook Pro..On other npte what year is your MacBook??
    Quote Originally Posted by kris_p View Post
    Hey all! Newbie here!

I switched from my iPhone 3GS (I know...super old) to the Samsung Galaxy S4 about 2 weeks ago. I want to be able to fully back up everything (pictures, texts, etc.) onto my Macbook Pro like I did with my iPhone through iTunes. Is there anyway to do that? I downloaded Kies, but it takes FOREVER to recognize and connect my phone and freezes...I'm very unimpressed. Especially with the update that just came out to Kies 3.0. Is there another program or any other way I can sync/backup my phone to my mac at all?

Thanks in advance!
    MacBookPro, iPad, iPod. My go to device are Nexus5 and Nexus 7(2013).

Global Posts
    79 Global Posts

I'm curious about this as well. I have a mid-2010 MacBook Pro. I have not tried Kies on it because almost every post I read about Kies on a MacBook ends up stating basically what the OP stated.
    :: Now is the time in which my sanity can be questioned ::