Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Infuse reception signals

PLEASE HELP!!! Hi everyone, I have been reading your posts on the Infuse. I'm a newbie here. Am also a newbie to android, coming from LG VU. I just got one 2 days ago and I really love it; however, in my house I only get 1 to 2 bars on signal strength, sometimes 3 bars for about 10 seconds, and one or 2 bars with wifi reception. My husbands phone which receives the edge signal gets a nice 4 bars. I bought the small data pack figuring to use mostly wifi on the home signal. Is there anything I can do to the phone to boost reception or should I take it back??? was not on contract, now I am again. dont want to stay on 2 year contract if I get a lousy signal all the time. I know this has been att's problem with everyone running to verizon, and I would like to avoid that, but dont know about living with 1 to 2 bars, more one than 2 . Any nice suggestions?
    Last edited by wagnerslp; 06-01-2011 at 12:50 PM. Reason: add info
    Zombie

Global Posts
    1,786 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

well his is showing 4 bars of edge so basically your covered better by edge service than 3g and this is a problem for a lot of people as if you drop 3g then you will see 4 bars of edge as well, it appears you may not be in a good coverage area for at&t i would ask neighbors about their recpetion with other carriers always pick a strong carrier before a phone.

how is service outside of your house?

your signal will always be weaker indoors as there is interference but how strong your signal is depends on the phones radio and carrier towers. i average 3-4 bars in my house pending on where i am but never lose signal and it is the same way with verizon in my house.