Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Non-app app for digital magazines -- need feedback

I'm not sure if this is the right place for this but let me give it a shot.

I am a magazine editor and publisher and have developed a viewer that runs inside your browser but provides a simplified, app-like presentation.

I want to get feedback from as many people as possible on what they think of the way we are presenting content, both on Android smartphones as well as tablets. (From my IT guy I've been told that about 5% of our readership is viewing the magazine on a smartphone and thus far, the limited feedback is very positive. I don't have a breakdown by type of smartphone yet.)

Our approach is browser-based so that it works on any device and since the content isn't downloaded, I guess you can also say it's cloud-based as well. It works on any device that runs a browser and I think that the presentation is especially good on larger screens, 8-inches and up, especially if your browser can go into a full-screen mode.

I typically go down to Best Buy to get a handle on how things look by pulling up the page on a variety of devices -- I think it looks especially good on the Asus EeePad Transformer -- but would love some unbiased, third-party feedback.

If you're a car buff, I think you'll like what we're doing and we have three other titles already in the development stage. Actually what I'd love to do is to do an Android-focused magazine using this platform, if I can find the right person to serve as the editor. Anyone here think that's a good idea?

Richard Truesdell
    Editorial Director, Automotive Traveler Magazine, AutomotiveTraveler.com
    richt@automotivetraveler.com

Global Posts
    4,723 Global Posts
    ROM
    All Stock