Is the Galaxy S5 still worth buying?

J1795K

Mar 24, 2015
Visit site
Hello everyone,

After 2 years of using my Galaxy S3, I think it's time for a new smartphone. It's been a useless device ever since the last Android update (I think it was 4.3(?)) and hasn't been updated since. Time to get rid of it. So as I'm a student my budget has a maximum of 450 Euro's. I've particularly looked at the Sony Xperia Z2, the HTC One M8, the Samsung Galaxy S5 and the OnePlus One.

At the moment, I can't decide between the S5 and Z2. But as Samsung stopped upgrading the SIII barely 1,5 years after the launch, I'm starting to doubt whether the S5 will be upgraded for the next 2 years.

What do you guys think, is the S5 still worth buying for around 370-400 Euros? Should I buy the Z2 or S5?

PS. I've never tried rooting, but I would consider it. I'm bad at those things though.

Thanks in advance to everyone helping me with this!

Last edited by a moderator:

Gekko

Banned
May 15, 2010
Visit site
Hello everyone,

After 2 years of using my Galaxy S3, I think it's time for a new smartphone. It's been a useless device ever since the last Android update (I think it was 4.3(?)) and hasn't been updated since. Time to get rid of it. So as I'm a student my budget has a maximum of 450 Euro's. I've particularly looked at the Sony Xperia Z2, the HTC One M8, the Samsung Galaxy S5 and the OnePlus One.

At the moment, I can't decide between the S5 and Z2. But as Samsung stopped upgrading the SIII barely 1,5 years after the launch, I'm starting to doubt whether the S5 will be upgraded for the next 2 years.

What do you guys think, is the S5 still worth buying for around 370-400 Euros? Should I buy the Z2 or S5?

PS. I've never tried rooting, but I would consider it. I'm bad at those things though.

Thanks in advance to everyone helping me with this!

get the Nexus 6 and future-proof yourself.

good luck.

systemofadown1

Dec 7, 2012
Visit site