Mini review of S4

techgeek32#WN

Oct 16, 2009
Visit site
I just purchased an S4 to try it out. I have a Note 2, Lumia 928, Razr Maxx HD and have experience with Blackberry and IOS as well. The main reason I decided to look at the S4 was because I drive a lot and wanted to see if the hands free improvements made to S Voice, 1080p display and hopefully improvements in Bluetooth would be worth the upgrade.

I am a lover of all OS's but my main device is usually Android. There are going to be a lot of cons in this mini review and for those of you new to Samsung devices and the S line you might not agree. Coming from the Galaxy S3 and Note 2 I have extensive experience with the Samsung environment. I am critical of every device I use and my goal is to use the device which provides maximum efficiency. I am a power business user and ask a lot from my smartphones and am always brutally honest when a manufacturer feature or software decision doesn't make sense. I have been using the S4 for almost 2 weeks and have a mostly negative opinion of the device after using both the S3 and Note 2. Here are some of the issues I have found to be troublesome so far. If any of you have fixes or know of ways to correct these problems, please let me know and I will revise my post.