Question won't start automatically

debi

Dec 6, 2023
Visit site
I recently bought a new car. I am able to connect the app without a problem. However, it will not start automatically when I start the car. Any ideas on how to fix this?

debi

Dec 6, 2023
Visit site
Thanks for responding. I wasn't sure how this worked. And I am not tech savvy.
I have a galaxy s20 FE. The car is a 2024 Hyundai. The phone is paired. It shows up on the dash every time. I can connect AA either by plugging it in and following prompts, or by using the cars phone projection feature and following the prompts. I would, however, like it to auto connect when I start the car. I had no problem with it in my 2017 Hyundai. I think I've chosen all the right options on the phone that appear under Android Auto. So I am trying to figure out why it won't auto connect. thanks

VidJunky

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central forums. I'm a little confused I'm thinking it's due to the terms you're using so just a few questions for clarity, ok.

When you say, "or by using the cars phone projection feature", do you mean a Bluetooth connection or does this radio use a special app? I know older Toyotas used an app called Entune for their Infotainment software.

Earlier in your comment before that you say, "It shows up on the dash every time.", do you mean after you've taken manual steps to connect it shows a connection or does it show a connection but you have to manually open an app or navigate to what you want displayed?

Please describe what you expect when you say, automatic start? i.e. the radio boots up the device automatically connects, via BT, and AA panel opens on the device....

Last edited:

debi

Dec 6, 2023
Visit site
ok. Sorry. The image showing bluetooth connection shows up on the screen each time, so I think the bluetooth connection is fine.