Stuck on HTC white screen and clockwork mod - can't get to home

Trayus

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
I apologize if this thread is redundant, but I have been researching for hours on how to solve my problem:

I tried to update my ROM to liquidgingerbread 2.6, but while trying to install it, my phone hung up at the HTC white splash screen for almost 20 minutes before I took out the battery. I got it back to the stock settings, but now, after trying to restore my previous settings through clockwork, I am stuck at the clockworkmod screen.

Nothing I do can get me away from this screen - I've tried taking out the SD card and holding the power button and volume down button, but it goes straight to clockwork and won't let me run any commands because I don't have an SD card in. When I run with an SD card, it goes into clockwork, but nothing I do seems to make a difference because I always end up back at the clockwork screen.

I am not very good with ROMS or hacking, although the first time I rooted my thunderbolt, it went very smoothly. When I try to restore my backup, it tells me there was an error with /system, but I can't get to the home screen to change my settings - I am stuck in the boot mode.

If anyone can help me, I would be in their debt forever. I don't know what to do, and it feels like I just lost almost a year of my life because I wanted a different ROM.

opjones

Oct 14, 2010
Visit site
Re: Stuck on HTC white screen and clockwork mod - can't get to ho

Do a full wipe data/factory reset & wipe cache in clockwork. Once you get the phone booting up you can try to do restore points you've made.

Trayus

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site

I'm guessing I need my SD Card out when I do this? When it's in, it automatically loads PG05IMG and then asks me to reboot; I can't scroll through the options.

Also, after I wipe the data and cache, it hangs up at the HTC splash screen indefinitely

bkorver

Mar 17, 2010
Visit site