New To Rooting....

Photoshopper

Feb 11, 2012
Visit site
Hey everybody, I am new to rooting and this site.
I was just wondering if anybody would be willing to AIM with me so we can do a step by step on how i would go about rooting my Thunderbolt.
I also want to get ROMS and what not on their aswell

My AIM is: exclusivewinner

hit me up if your willing to help a bro out!

thanks in advance everybody.

pingplayer01

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
And if it helps, i have 2.11.605.9 and i don't want any data erased. I also don't want my planned to get screwed up from rooting it.

Well in order to flash a ROM you will have to factory reset, but it won't affect your sd card. You will also have to downgrade because Revolutionary does not support the lastest OTA update, which will also factory reset. Refer to this thread on how to downgrade and then root:
http://forums.androidcentral.com/th...ow-root-unroot-thunderbolt-revolutionary.html

The last few pages explain what to do.

Reactions: Photoshopper

Photoshopper

Feb 11, 2012
Visit site
Well in order to flash a ROM you will have to factory reset, but it won't affect your sd card. You will also have to downgrade because Revolutionary does not support the lastest OTA update, which will also factory reset. Refer to this thread on how to downgrade and then root:
http://forums.androidcentral.com/th...ow-root-unroot-thunderbolt-revolutionary.html

The last few pages explain what to do.
ok, i have done everything and i downloaded the Cyanogenmod from ROM manager and now i have a problem.
My connection is onl at 1X and will not change. I flashed the gapps files and it will go into wifi mode. I just want it to be able and go to 3g/4g and it won't though. please help me with this issue now. I will appreciate it.

a22shady

Dec 17, 2011
Visit site