Keep root but install ota update ?

jaboop

Feb 6, 2013
Visit site
I have cynogenmod and I want to install the new ics update im not on a Rom but I have one on the sd card, how do I do this

Sent from my ADR6400L using Android Central Forums

mightyfacundo

Feb 6, 2011
Visit site
Download Santod's ROM from here: InfectedROM Android Community Forums

Place radio on root of sd card (not in a file).
Rename to PG05IMG.zip.
Hold power and volume down - to boot to bootloader.
It will find the zip and ask for confirmation to update.
Press volume up to update and reboot when done.
Let it load and then reboot back into recovery.
Wipe data, cache, and dalvik.
Choose the ROM zip file and flash it.

jaboop

Feb 6, 2013
Visit site
I'm very very new to rooting I don't know what flashing is or a radio

mightyfacundo

Feb 6, 2011
Visit site
The first thing you'll need to do is download the radios and the ROM to your pc from Santod's page in the link I posted above.

Once you have those, hook your phone up to your pc. Rename the radio file PG05IMG on your pc and then copy it to the sd card of your Bolt. Make sure that it isn't in a folder when you copy it. Then, copy the ROM file to your sd card.

Power off the Bolt. Once it shuts down, hold down the down volume button and the power button until the hboot menu pops up. Once there, you will be prompted by the phone to install the update. These are the radios, so hit the up volume to accept it. Once it finishes, it will ask you to reboot. Hit the power button to reboot. You now have the new radios for the ICS OTA.

Reboot the phone into the Recovery menu. Once there, you'll want to wipe data, cache, and dalvik cache. Once those finish, click on choose zip to install, scroll down till you find the ROM zip file and click on it. Let it load, and once it finishes, reboot the phone. You should now have the ICS OTA ROM. You'll have to re-set up your phone like you did when it was new.

jaboop

Feb 6, 2013
Visit site