Revert back to Jelly Bean or Froyo

anikun07

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
I have no experience with rooting so it's a bit tricky for me to understand all the thread I'm reading. My phone updated to ICS when Verizon sent out the OTA update and I'd much prefer going back to a previous version of the Android OS. I was quite happy with JB. Could someone point me in the right direction of what I need to do or recommend a ROM? Thanks in advance.

Green_Laser

Sep 4, 2010
Visit site
Hi, are you sure you were on JB?

Are you rooted or would like to be?

If you are rooted, you can flash Froyo, Gingerbread, ICS, go back/fwd however you'd like between them.

I myself am on a rom (OS version) that is ICS and even has JB features (such as camera).

We need more info.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Android Central Forums

anikun07

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the response. It's not rooted right now but I'm thinking it will make me happier with my phone once it is. I'm actually not sure which OS was on my phone previously, whatever Verizon had programed prior to the ICS update. I thought it was Jelly Bean, perhaps it was Froyo.

Atomic_Monkey

Android monkey
Jan 23, 2011
Visit site
gingerbread was before ics ... I thought the early ics Roms were laggy but some.say infected unsense is not laggy. I run cm7 still and have been happy for a long time with it....

anikun07

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
I'd like to go back to Gingerbread. I thought Jelly Bean was the previous OS. So would I just root my phone and then I find a ROM of the OS and flash the phone? Are there ROMs available that would be copies of the official phone/carrier OS or are they all third-party/privately developed? Thanks for your help, everyone.

RazrMaxx1345

Feb 25, 2013
Visit site
Can't imagine why you would want to go back but.....